CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 55649

I have been fortunate to be raisedup on a small sheep & diary farm at home. Ive also experience in working on farms abroad, now currently looking for an opportunity progress in the UK farming industry. Willing to work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only), International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 620hp, cultivation tools (ripping, discing, vaderstad carrier and top downing & power harrowing, ploughing etc) silage (mowing, raking & carting) experience of many harvests (combining, trucking and grain carting)

Other livestock experience

Working on dairy farm in New Zealand, grass management, herd transfer from field to rotary, working with sheep, vaccinating, catching for shearing and paddock rotation during lambing

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

34

Marital status

Yes

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Co Tyrone

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy having the odd drink with workmates, seeing the sites/attractions in local areas and meeting new people

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5ft 6, 65kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I grew up on a farm as a youngster helping my father milk cows, vaccinate sheep and the daily day to day running of the farm. I have since gained knowledge on working with harvest crews in Australia/New Zealand/England & America. It's has been mainly arable work but I have been fortunate enough to experience 2 lambing seasons/calving season in New Zealand regarding livestock. Whilst in England I worked with the brother business of the farmer, mucking out pigs when it was too wet to harvest. Ive also recently finished a baling season in the south of England. I've been fortunate to operate Case Steiger/Quadtracks up to 620hp aswel as combines with 50ft header front and grain cart that can hold 40+ tonne.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/08/2020 Finish: 30/09/2020

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×