CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52999

Stockman, herdsman, general farming, I am a good all rounder, I grew up on a mixed farm

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

20 years farming experience, sheep, beef, arable, fencing, lambing, calving, herd and folk health, husbandry, grass management, welding vechile maintenance and repairs, general maintenance. All relevant licences and excellent drivers.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, PA3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Boats, motorcycles 4x4 ATVs, digger, tlb, tractors, combine, Tele handler, feeders, sprayers

Other livestock experience

Milked 1000 cows in NZ, grew up on farm, experience in all general farm work, hard working, loyal, honest ! 5000 Marino Flock in SA, Hill and UK hill farm experience, to much experience to mention

Stockman, herdsman, general farming, I am a good all rounder, I grew up on a mixed farm, I have ample experience with young stock and finishing herd,

strip grazing winter and summer experience, spraying and dipping qualifications, Lambing, finishing and husbandry experience, I am extremely passionate about all my livestock. Available end of June, preferably end of july

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

46

Marital status

Single

Nationality

Republic of South Africa

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

motorcycles, cook, rugby, family, not necessarily in that order hahaha

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.9

Relevant health problems

Non

Farming background

I grew up on a mixed farm, we did not use farm hands we did all the work ourselves, currently looking after 700 angus start to finish finishing herd and 350 ewes, previously 1400 fell sheep, animal husbandry lambing and fencing everything was done by myself, I worked on a dairy farm in New Zealand for 2 years, we milked 1000 every day, currently looking after 850 Angus and 350 ewes, I am very passionate about farming, I enjoy working and maintaining health in livestock, I have foot trimming experience but no AI expiernce, lambing and calving expiernce also.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I prefer to stay in North Yorkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×