CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52690

General farm worker / herdsman Looking for full time work.  Consider anywhere for work with accommodation but prefer the South West. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

No formal qualifications just experience. did a countryside management(gamekeeping) btec national diploma course at hartpury college.

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Milking in 3 different parlours one was a 20/40 swingover parlour milking 700 3 times a day which were housed all year round and the other a 150 organic autumn calving herd using a 18:18 herringbone parlour predominatly grazed and wintered in cubicles, feeding using a jcb tm320s and a keenan mixer wagon, scrapping out sheds, bedding by hand and using a lucas 3 point linkage strawbox and general farm duties including fencing. The newest parlour I milk in is a 36 a side herringbone swingover parlour milking about 320 autumn calving cows. Also relief milk in a 10/20 herringbone parlour.

Other livestock experience

5 years looking after calves feeding, bedding and general checks before and after school. 1 year milking experience on a 700 cow dairy farm milking 3x a day through a 20/40 parlour. cows housed all year round. did 2 milkings a day for 10 months for experience. 6 years on an 150 organic cow autumn blocked dairy farm. 18/18 herringbone parlour.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

May have 1 lab dog maybe not looking to get 1 but not sure when.

Age

30

Marital status

Separated.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

gloucester

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

go for walks in countryside. Love reading a good book and sometimes loose myself in them.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 6" height. brown hair and brown eyes. slim non smoker.

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

During school looked after calves. 2010ish 1 year milking on a 700 cow farm 2011-2017 general farm worker. doing milking, tmr feeding, calf rearing, beef finishing over winter, bedding, scrapping and all associated tasks. 2017-2018 selfemployed on same farm with new tenant farmers that are changing everything. going to 350 jersey cross kiwi cows autumn blocked still 8 week calving. just getting all infrastructure in now and planning for the parlour. refencing the entire farm onto mains electric.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere as long as accommodation really. Prefer the south west

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×