CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52508

I am a self-motivated, hardworking, and dedicated person who will do my best for all tasks put before me. I enjoy working as part of a team and I work well on my own. I am responsible and well organised. I have good communication skills and leadership qualities.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Degree from the Royal Agricultural University in Agriculture
PA1 Qualification
PA2 Qualification
PA4 S and G
PA6 Knapsack
LANTRA ATV certificate, operation including tools and implements.
Blue seal in sheep shearing, British Wool Board
LANTRA Telehandler certificate
Sheep Management Drenching and bollising
Safe use and administration of veterinary medicine
Advanced first aid Qualification expires 9/1/24

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Tractors horsch trailed sprayer and accompanying software.

variable rate fertiliser application

Started to learn combine. keen to carry on and develop skill set

done some drilling but due to switching to direct drilling and not owing our own drill my current employer decided to use contractors but I have gained more experience working for a neighbour and drilling our cover crops.

Have done some bailing but nor for a few years,

Other livestock experience

When 16-24 helped out on local farm with 400 ewes and 20 beef cows, helped with feeding and cleaning out and general farm duties and lambing.

Personal information


Other Information

Royal Agricultural University 2:1 degree in agriculture.



Marital status



White British

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Wood Turning and some small forestry work occasionally. Walking, being out doors, shooting and pest control also have a old classic car that i am slowly restoring,

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

When 16-18 helped out on local farm with 400 ewes and 20 beef cows, helped with feeding and cleaning out and general farm duties. 2006 to 2016 Various bar, kitchen and waiter work. 2018 worked on a farm in Gloucestershire as a harvest hand, corn carting, workshop maintenance, worked with pigs. Since 2019 worked on a 1300 acre arable farm in Warwickshire doing all of the spraying and fertilising operations, corn carting and some drilling and started to learn the combine.


Start: 30/09/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.