CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52402

Highly motivated hard working individual with a passion for agriculture able to work as an individual or as part of a team, always trying to perform to my best and push myself to the next level. I take a lot of pride in my work and try my best at everything I do. Work in Northern England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 2 agriculture Level 2 work based agriculture
Masted and telescopic forklift certificate.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Machinery - telescopic/ tractor loaders, mowing, topping, tedding, raking, round/ conventional baling, hauling grain/ grass/whole crop/maize silage/ fodder beet and bales, clamping silage, feeding stock(diet feeder, straw blowers, loaders), roller milling grain, scraping/ mucking out sheds, solid manure spreading, liquid manure spreading, tanker, umbilical slurry system (pumping, laying out pipe, spreading with splash plate, shallow slot injector, dribble bar), hedge cutting, disking, cultivating, power harrow, sumo cultivation, flat rolling, harrowing, Cambridge rolling, fertilizer spreading.

Other livestock experience

Stock work - cattle and sheep - feeding, bedding, treatments (oral/ injections), vaccinating, dosing, milking(parlor and robotic), calving/lambing, checking health, animal records, bottle feeding calves, clipping, showing (cattle).

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I'm a quiet lad who is happy in his work, my ideal job is working in a medium sized mixed farm as a main arable operator. I enjoy working with livestock but arable has always been my real passion.

Age

23

Marital status

live with my partner and accommodation would be preferred

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy relaxing and occasionally shooting my air rifle on small game

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft slim male.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

General worker

Family farm / contracting company I grew up on helping out at a young age with cattle and sheep, also working with machinery operation and maintenance

General farm worker (19/12/11- 21/12/16) : Work I was involved in was, milking, feeding/ bedding sucker herd using a manitou telescopic loader, general farm work such as fencing, walling, normal farm maintenance , calving and looking after young stock.

Dairy herds assistant manager (01/01/17 02/07/17) : Responsibilities involved a wide range of work, general stock work and machinery work, cattle records, nutrition and fertility, use of robotic milking parlors also helping with the management of day to day running of the farm.

.

Tractor driver (harvest season 2014 2015 2016) Main driver of a valtra tractor for an agricultural contracting company, main jobs included mowing, tedding, raking, round baling and wrapping and others

Tractor driver (03/07/17- 07/10/17) Contractors

Main driver of a Massey Ferguson for an agricultural contracting company, wide range of jobs in both grass and arable operations.

General worker (01/11/17- present) arable farm with general farm work looking after 700 head of cattle and operating machinery with a range of jobs on 800 acres of arable and some contracting.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Nothern England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×