CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52149

GFW with experience in beef, sheep, pigs and laying hens and tractor driving. Looking for full or temporary work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

National Diploma in Agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor work, muck/slurry spreading, bale carting. Skid Steer, quad bike, Spray certificates, Telehandler, Trailer licence.

Other livestock experience

General husbandry of 1200 b+b pigs, 10,000 laying hens, 1000 pure Lleyn sheep flock, 40 suckler herd plus followers. Milking experience using 12/12 herringbone parlour. Shearing contractor Lambing Calving

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

I have a patner but she will not be coming with me.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

West Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy movies, walking the dogs, air rifle/shotgun hunting and clay shooting. bowling, pub

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9, 13 stone, outgoing, friendly, honest person with a good sense of humour.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Born and bred on a family owned beef and sheep farm.

3 years working on a dairy farm, milking, feeding using TMR, bedding up, scrapping out

General livestock management.

Slurry and muck spreading.

Spraying using a quad bike.

Shearing contracting experience.

6 years experience on a mixed livestock farm, b+b pigs, laying hens, egg packing, 1000 head pure lleyn sheep flock, 40 head of suckler beef.

I have also worked with my father in the building trade for a number of years picking up skills in that area that can contribute to the maintenance of a farm.

12 month experience working with a fencing contractor.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Yorkshire. But anywhere considered if accommodation available

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×