CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52136

Looking for an opportunity to work on a farm who have high standards of welfare or want to improve these standards. Ideally organic and or biodynamic, sustainable practices or working towards it. I am currently herd assistant, consciencious , enthusiastic, responsible, improving.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Enjoy and willing to train and qualify where needed and/or recommended. Health and safety, cow handling, medicines for cows, homeopathy for animals.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Manual tools. Tractor for scraping housing unit and raking beds. Trailor, mowing, mole plough, jcb, tele handler, quad bike, sit on mower, strimmer. A frame implements.

Other livestock experience

I really enjoy livestock work. As per below feeding, milking, taking in and out to pasture, cleaning. Looking for signs of mastitus / ill health. Drying off, responsible for calf care.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Health and food enthusiast. Enjoy learning especially human physiology. I love spending time with animals and nature.

Age

40

Marital status

Yes, my Wife is available if wanted/needed as a farm worker, domestic, child care/education, catering

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Family, study, socialise, exercise, cook, many things

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft. 12.7 stone approx

Relevant health problems

None, non smoker, no alcohol, no drugs, naturally happy and willing!

Farming background

Milking 250, yard work and general farm work, fencing, monitoring herd, some calving, administering drugs and calcium. Vet visits, drying off, moving stock. Night checks. 55 hrs per week.

Prev part of a small team with a 180 herd, milking 150 ish. Assisting with all herd work and any other farm work. Prev part of a team milking 2,000 cows, 3 x per day. 55-60 hours a week, various shifts. Prev had experience farming in Spain and Czech republic. Varying from daily hand milking of goats and cows, grape harvest, keeping own goats, pigs, chickens and ducks. chopping wood, rolling bails of hay, mowing the lawn, renovating a house, general cleaning and farm maintenance. For example on on e farm: Reporting to the barn each day cleaning, feeding, milking (10), putting in and out of the field of 14 goats. Plus the work around this, fixing fences, sterilising equipment, further cleaning, preparing food stocks. Once given instructions I quickly learn and I can then take responsibility where required.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

No geographical restriction, consider on merit of job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×