CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 51688

Currently a self employed farm worker BUT happy to be full time with extensive arable and livestock experience with up to date relevant qualifications (NRoSO, telehandler etc) available for work now ideally within 20-30 miles of Oundle, Northamptonshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Foundation BASIS, chainsaw and telehandler certificates. Abrasive wheel Up to date NRoSo.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Ive been working on large mixed farms on the Northants/Cambs/Lincs border since 2013 after a three year break. Primarily the sprayer (6000 litre Lite-Trac/Knight SP/ JD 952i trailed) and combine (Lexion 760/770 30/35ft and NH 9.90/10.90 43ft) operator but also carried out cultivations, fertilising, drilling etc. Previous work included grassland work including mowing, tedding, raking, round baling, wrapping, silaging (SP crew), slurry and muck spreading. Ive got experience in GPS systems (Trimble and John Deere Greenstar systems). A good amount of ploughing of both in furrow and on land with a basic setup.

Was made redundant from 3000 acre farm business in 2020 (only a matter of weeks before COVID and lockdown) where I was bought on as a working farm manager responsible for all crop protection and harvest duties using a 36m JD trailed sprayer and Claas 35ft combine. Change of circumstances has meant Ive been made redundant.

Other livestock experience

Used to contract lamb for various year on year customers, some cattle and sheep work on various farms which Id like to do more of.

Pre college days I worked on a large arable and pig unit where I was employed to work with pigs on all aspects of the operation from farrowing through to finishers.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

At current, I provide a professional self employed arable and livestock labour service (tools, 4x4 vehicle, up-to-date qualifications etc) and can provide additional services, including, tractor only, drilling, cultivations etc. I will be fair in my dealings with all my customers (and their teams) and have a strong work ethic with high morals and standards. Happy to be full time for the right person.

Age

39

Marital status

Married with a family. 2 young children (2 year old and 5 months).

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Northamptonshire.

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Keen field sportsman and play squash.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

511 tall, 19 stone, in generally good health. Non smoker and non drinker.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Arable and mixed farming experience, combining, spraying, cultivations, drilling, mowing, raking, tedding, slurry and muck spreading. Lambing, sheep and cattle work, pigs and poultry.

Workshop (welding, small fabricating, minor electrical work, machinery repairs) and servicing skills.

2020-present

Professional self employed farm labour, working for various farms and businesses providing a full rounded service including contracting work.

2018-2020

Sprayer and combine operator, estate and farm maintenance, overseeing crop storage and out loading, supervising staff (including foreign workers and learning their language), liaising with landowners and their staff.

2013-2018 Sprayer and combine operator on a 2500ac increasing to 4000ac farm. Also cultivations, fertilising, loading/unloading lorries, overseeing crop storage from harvest to our loading, workshop and estate maintenance.

3 year full time farming break from 2010-2013 due to other commitments but still carried out farm operations on a regular ad-hoc basis.

2005-2010 self employed for regular year on year farms in the area I lived.

2002-2005 worked on farms in the USA as well as custom combining teams.

1997-2002 worked part time whilst at school and college as well as a couple of 6 months short term farm jobs.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Around the Peterborough/Oundle/Stamford areas would be beneficial. If continuing to be self employed, I will travel to customers up to 30 miles away (I charge a small fee beyond 5 miles to cover costs) I own my own home in Oundle and offer a PROFESSIONAL SELF-EMPLOYED SERVICE where tools and a 4x4 vehicle are part of the service, so Im not just a turn up with lunch bag person.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×