CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 51084

Tractor Driver, GFW looking for work any area

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Loader Ticket, Basic Chainsaw

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Trailer work and cultivations. Bedtiling and de-stoning and spud harvesting and four seasons of trailer work. Case Puma 210cvx,230. Magnum 285 and 335 with GPS. With Law Farms, JCB fastrac, Plough maintenance, Extensive trailer work.

Other livestock experience

Worked for a year on a sheep farm. Some experience with cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Herefordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

None

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

As I have been a seasoned farm worker since leaving school in 2013 I have had various different jobs at various different farms, carrying out efficiently an assortment of duties. I can drive a tractor and have obtained my tractor license Since then I have worked four seasons of spud planting; including bedtiling and de-stoning and spud harvesting and four seasons of trailer work with silaging. Other various farm work including bail hauling, sugar beat carting and livestock work which included bedding and feeding cattle using different methods such as straw choppering and by hand, milking and calf rearing. I spent a year working on a sheep and cattle farm (Sevenoaks), although my work was mainly with the sheep. This past summer I have been working on a 2,500-acre arable farm where I carried out the harvesting of; carting, OSR (oil seed rape), wheat, barley, beans and various ground work. I learnt the skill also whilst working on this farm of how to test crops to discover their productivity. Also, through this work I have gained the knowledge and experience to use tools such as; auto-steer and GPS. I believe this is a valuable attribute to hold in modern day farming. I have also been a casual worker operating machinery. In addition, I have also helped out with my family business of fencing and estate services, the duties included within this work are; stock fencing, forestry work (tree cutting and planting), garden fencing, hand fencing and hedge laying. I have just come to the end of a short term contract work, mainly on trailer work. Whilst looking for work I have been helping my father with his fencing business and working for a local farmer, bedding cattle,goats, feeding, mucking out and ploughing.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/02/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×