CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48914

I'm looking for a stockperson position on a beef farm. I have extended knowledge about beef suckler health and grazing management, hands on experience with farm machinery, electric fencing for mob grazing. Beside this I worked in conventional, organic and RegenAg settings.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Wildlife management engineer Bsc, Diploma of higher education - Financial and Accounting Administrator, - Business Administrator - Certificate of Tractor Driving with Trailed/Mounted Implements, PTOs and Basic Loader - Certificate of ATV driver, Certificate of Chainsaw maintenance and cross-cutting, Practical Calving Course, Mastering Medicine course, Certificate of Rough Terrain Telescopic Material Handler, Sit-in ATV licence, Sheep shearing.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Telehandler driving and use of fork, grab, loader, balegrab, small bale claw. Tractor driving with small and big trailer, tedder, disc, roll, topper, hedge trimmer, old type post knocker. Quadbike and Buggie and small livestock trailer, off road driving, yard scraper, chain-saw, strimmer, handheld hedge-cutter, hydraulic log splitter attached to tractor, chipper, winch, sheep shearer, balewrapper, electirc fence maintenance trained angle grinder user.

Other livestock experience

Livestock and pasture technician: Responsible for Cattle, sheep, pig, poultry health and treatments and feeding. Weekly animal transport to abatoir with small and medium size livestock trailer. General farm maintenance.

Deputy manager Replacement Dairy Heifer site: I was responsible for preparing the heifers to AI, stock handling, heat detection, feed budgeting, and all livestock related administration. Beside this I lead a team of 3 people twice a week in the abscence of the manager.

Farm: Livestock and Pasture Assistant Manager: I was responsible for sheep and beef complete animalhusbandry and health care tasks, feed budgeting on permanent and improved pastures, electric fencing, livestock administration.

Assistant Stockperson: Iwas responsible for day to day management of our organic free range laying hens enterprise about 1500 birds and to maintain the buildings and prepare it for new flocks. I'm actively supporting management decisions through my data records, and development proposals. Beside the conventional organic free range laying hens we have introduced pasture poultry egg production. Beside this main role I'm actively working with cattle (75 cows plus followers) and sheep (400). all year around. Our farm is in transition from organic to full regenerative livestock farming.

Masham shepherdess at lambing season: Outdoor lambing appr 350 ewes, Breed: Texel, Badger face, Shetlands, Kerry Hill x.

(Devon): Stockman assistant, estate worker. 2 years and 4 months on sheep and beef farm. Appr. 90 ewes mule, suffolk, 16 cows South Devon plus fattening cattle appr. 30. South and red ruby Devon cross bread. 2 years experience with indoor lambing and calving. Sheering assistant and I short experience to shear sheep and to prepare fat lambs to the butcher. Field rotation moving animals, Fencing, animal healthcare.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I speak english fluently. I'm mechanical minded and good with logistics in work. I'm very good observer and confident with livestock.

Age

39

Marital status

Single

Nationality

Hungarian

Where are you currently living?

Cumbria

First language

Hungarian

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Gardening, cooking, baking, beginner in woodwork, foraging

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 158 cm , weight: 11 stone,

Relevant health problems

No.

Farming background

I worked on a Sheep and pony farm as shepherdess throughout the lambing season 01.03.-22.05.2017. I worked 2 years as assistant of the stockman and I was an estate worker also (Febr. 2015 - Jan. 2017 and May - Oct 2017) on a small sheep and beef farm/estate in Lynton, Devon. I worked about 7 years in bussiness administration in Hungary.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a livestock/mixed farm where animal welfare, health and safety are paramount. Beside these the farm management has clear goals with the business. I would like to further expand my knowledge on a larger scale beef operation where grazing is still part of the finishing process. My aim to be able to learn more about beef breeding and finishing and I am open to learn more about if it is possible winter forage making and arable production.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×