CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48871

Experienced stockman looking for a mew adventure and challenge. Worked in agriculture the last 16 years. Work in the South West.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

11 gcse Npqrs telehandler Lantra chain saw tickets Level 2 food hygiene Doorman licence First aider

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractors upto 250hp. Mainly new hollands. Lotw of road caring experience and all related livestock jobs. Also done minor arable work, muck spreading etc. Also competent in plant machinery excervators, shovels and dumpers.

Other livestock experience

Started work on a dairy goat farm at 14 until 18. 18 i moved to suffolk to work for BQP on an 11 outdoor sow unit. And also a 300 sow organic unit farrowing to finishing. After this i worked on a few little 100acre family farms and eventually ended up on a farm in Portsmouth. That had a farm shop, butchery and produced all the meat from the farm pork, beef and lamb. They also had 300 acres of arable and contracted for other farmers. Very confident with livestock and really enjoy working with pedigree and rare breeds. And big commercial flocks.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have 5 dogs which I work for rabbiting, ratting and bushing. I also keep birds which I breed and show. I am very countryside orientated and partake in alot of countryside sports.

Age

35

Marital status

I dont have any family.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I do a lot of hunting, rabbiting and shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 5.6" average build.

Relevant health problems

none.

Farming background

I've worked on farms for roughly the last 15 years. I started on a dairy goat farm in Essex. At 18 I moved to an outdoor pig unit in Suffolk and worked on all areas of including an organic breeder/finisher unit. I've also worked on a 12.000 bird free range poultry unit, and been a shearing handler for an alpaca , llamas and sheep contractor. For the last 6 years I was based in Hampshire working on a family farm and farm shop. the farm had 50 suckler cows. 210 breeding ewes plus replacements. 200 fattening pigs. plus all grassland and arable work. I really enjoy livestock work especially lambing and sheep managment. I have done alot of corn carting and bale carting and basic tractor work as well as fencing.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×