CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48819

Experienced caeful machine operator looking for seasonal machinery work with single accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Other

Other qualifications

Over 20 years experience working for agricultural contractors and large farms.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

Experience in operating forage harvesters, combines, ploughing, drilling, round baling and mchale fusion, square baling, wrapping, triple mowing, raking, tedding, primary cultivation, secondary cultivation, slurry including umbilical, buckraking, telehandler stacking/loading, loading shovel, 360 diggers from .75t to 22t, very tidy at hedgecutting, lime spreading, workshop and building skills. I have driven high horse power equipment and maintain them and keep them tidy. I am very keen at keeping things clean and tidy.

Other livestock experience

Very limited

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I 40 an honest and trustworthy bloke who gets job done but can have a laugh to make the day go easier. Im an experienced operator that has been around agriculture since I was born, extremely hard-working and don't; like letting people down. I treat things with care and not a wrecker. I am self employed. Please get in touch. I go away most years to work from spring to autumn and my dad a gravedigger in the winter. This October I'm starting university studying environmental science.

Age

41

Marital status

I am married and have 2 children that stay at home while I go away to work.

Nationality

Uk

Where are you currently living?

Wales

First language

Welsh/English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I'm a keen darts player that has competed at fairly high level, I keep marine fish and corals that I harvest and frag to sell on, this includes a lot of water chemistry work. I enjoy fly fishing and sea fishing when I have time. During winter I make my own wooden fence panels, wooden shed kits and most wooden garden furniture. I'm good with my hands and can turn my hand to most things.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall Ex front row rugby player so not a lightweight?? Smoker

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I am a ex farmers son that has worked for large contractors and farms since leaving school. I'm experienced and careful and get the job done to a high standard, keeping accurate records and I have an excellent sense of humour and can get on with anyone. I am honest and trustworthy and not afraid of hard work and long hours. I am a careful smoker, I don't drink alcohol and always show up to work on time. Im not someone who has his phone glued to their hand on social media,. I have been going 'away' to work for many years and usually get asked to go back the following year, I think that says lot about me and my work. I'm an ex strongman and rugby prop forward so wont win a game of hide and seek!!! Help my father in winter months grave digging so know how a brush and shovel work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/05/2021 Finish: 08/10/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere with accommodation for myself for the season

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×