CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48688

General farm worker/tractor driver/loading shovel/360 excavator/telehandler driver seeking work anywhere in England.trailer towing entitlement. milking experience bedding up cleaning out cow sheds helping tag calves and put winter jackets on. Work anywhere in UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Loading shovel and composting experience.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience using telehandlers tractors with loaders. I've driven tractors ranging from a Fordson super major to a John Deere 6920. I have carried out a lot of hauling work with grain/silage trailers, bale hauling, rolling, chain harrowing, muck spreading, slurry spreading, small amount of ploughing and fertilising. Cultivation work, power harrowing, topping, use of a feeder wagon, scrapping out dairy yards and useing a bale shredder. I have a fair amount of machine experience but would really like to learn more about drilling and ploughing also spraying if possible. I have experience using green waste shredders screeners and stone crushers too having worked in the waste industry too. I have just completed harvesting this year for a contractors using a fendt 720 vario with a Massey 185 Baler which I never done before so was thrown in at the deep end but picked it up in no time at all.i also did alot of bale stacking with a jcb and also moved alot of straw with a clamp transtacker straw trailer.i have also carried out around 3500 acres of ploughing.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with dairy and beef cattle. I have carried out drying off of cattle assistance with calving and disbudding of calves. I have also helped with gathering the cows up together for vaccinations I have also got milking experience.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

38

Marital status

yes I am on my own

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like too attend tractor rallies car and aircraft shows I like music alot socialising with work colleagues and friends and going for country walks and I love too watch comedy as laughter is always good.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 6 and 10stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I've carried out tractor driving duties from trailer work hauling silage grain straw hay to cultivation work rolling, harrowin,g a bit of ploughing, muck spreading, slurry spreading, topping, hay making, bale stacking, feeding cattle with diet feeder and mucking out sheds. I've driven mainly New Holland, Case and John Deere tractors. I've driven a lot of older models too Massey Belarus Zetor Ford.also a fendt

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×