CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48257

British Female with dairy and sheep experience - qualifications in Animal care and Management. Hertfordshire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Btec level 3 diploma in animal care and management and btec level 3 in construction

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Lantra 9 meter telescopic lift truck license achieved 02/05/2019.

John deer tractors used with keenan for feeding out.

Tegal for strawing up.

Scraper tractor

Bobman for sweeping bed and spreading sawdust

Cutting out clamps

Some Quad bike experience

RTV

Other livestock experience

Currently assistant stockmen of 250 dairy and followers on an intensive TMR system.

Previous work as general farm worker in 450 dairy herd and followers main duties milking.

Previously2 year assistant Stockman working with 20 red poles experienced an entire year from calving, weighing, breeding,doseing, weaning, and rehousing.

250 ewes where I learnt and covered all aspects of sheep care and 50 mixed poultry.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I won the Jack Petchey award in 2016 for my volunteer work and outstanding achivements

Age

26

Marital status

My Partner will be moving with me and he also has some farming experience. Especially when it come to escaped cows.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work i play rugby with my local ladies team. I also enjoy rock climbing, darts, cooking, dancing and singing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A although I am dyslexic so please forgive any spelling or punctuation mistakes.

Farming background

I left school and worked as a property manager in an Estate Agents for 2 years - I wanted to work in Farming and so left to go back to college to obtain a qualification in Animal Management a 2 year course at Capel Manor College . I previously work on a farm based in Cambridge with 550 Holsteins and followers milking 3 times a day on a 30x30 heringbone. Before that I worked in Lancashire on a organic dairy with 300 Holsteins / Jersey cross twice a day milking. Previously a farm based in Enfield a small organic farm with around 250 Ewes 10 red pole cattle, 50 - 80 poultry (geese. chicken and ducks).

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Preferably closer to Hertfordshire but am open to any job that can provide the right opportunities

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×