CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47835
Self employed farm worker looking for full time employment always willing to learn and discover new techniques in livestock and arable systems to help and aid me to be a better farm worker. Work within travelling distance of home.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

NVQ level 1 first diploma in agriculture and BTEC in land based service engineering as well as welding , forklift certificate ,emergency first aid competence of a quad bike

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Done 5 harvests and just completed harvesting potatoes this year (2016). Cultivations and ploughing

Other livestock experience

Experienced all types of farm systems for lambing and calving units

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Lincolnshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a member of a vintage tractor club at Peterborough and I also go to the local football club at Peterborough

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft10 slim build but strong brown short hair grey eyes

Relevant health problems

Pacemaker but does not effect my work

Farming background

I am from a non farm background but have been to college and work away from home for the past 3 years on Welsh hill farms and have experienced all types of farm systems for lambing and calving units. I also from leaving college have done 5 harvests and just completed harvesting potatoes this year (2016) which I enjoy and pick up some new skills in cultivation and ploughing and always looking to aid to my skill set by getting my certificates in PA1,2,4 and 6 this year (2019)

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

anywherewith in travelling distance of home

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×