CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47605

GFW and experienced milker, I am used to hard work and although I am employed full time at present I am seeking a new challenge. Experience inc calf rearing, milking, tractor driving, competent with TMR rationing, using a loadall and all aspects of animal husbandry and the treatment of cows.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Rough Terrain Telehandler Licence
COSSH
First Aid

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Keenan feeding, Bedding machine, Loadall, Carting, Machinery servicing, harvest work.

Other livestock experience

Herdsman working with 400 plus dairy cows plus calf rearing tmr feeder tractor driving telehandler and all associated tasks.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am looking for a position working both dairy and arable.

Age

42

Marital status

Wife and one Labrador.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Staffordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing and clay shooting and golf.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5'11 Weight 14 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Worked on family farm upon leaving school, which was then sold on. Have been working with dairy cattle for the past 16 years, milking, calving, rearing, health records and all other associated tasks. Currently employed full time on a farm in Staffordshire as a GFW with occasional milking.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Staffordshire, West Midlands

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×