CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47332

Hard working Welsh shepherd! 15 years experience with sheep, cattle, tractor work. Have also done a lot of fencing. Experience in Sheep shearing & done a lot of night lambing for up to 2700 ewes confidently.i also worked as a full time shepherd in south west Scotland

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I have a NVQ in animal care and an NVQ in agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience in Tractor driving, baling, ploughing, fencing, etc. For example i had a contract on a large farm in Wiltshire. I carried out tasks quickly and efficiently such as bale chasing, Hauling bales, Bailing and Cultivating.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with livestock since I first started out farming at the age of 13 . I'm a sheep shearer and have also done my fair share of lambing contracting including night lambing. For example I confidently Lambed 2700 ewes in mid Wales. I also have a lot of experience with cattle and have previously calved 180 stabilise X and blue x along with lambing 1300 llyn X mules. I have also worked on a large estate in south west scotland as a full time shepherd. were i looked after 1000 scotch mules and also fattening 5000 plus lambs(with great succsess) from the other 3 hill farms part of the same estate. and also done alot of cattle work here working with the suckler herd and also alot with the bull beef side of things. also using the cows and sheep to maintain a good grass rotation.. Since leaving I have been doing contract work back at home in Wales. Inc lambing,fencing i have also been working as a contractor looking after 500 dairy water Buffalo covering all jobs with them from milking day to day,handling , moving and also looking after the young stock. Since this I have done numerous other contracts in Devon, Northumberland. From lambing to general stock work and also shearing.

Personal information


Other Information

I am a smoker but I respect and know there is a time and a place, as well as keeping health and safety in mind at all times.



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Outside of work i enjoy Hunting and fishing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

I have worked for contractors at harvest time baling and I have also done a lot of fencing contracting without issues and I am able to work using my own initiative. My passion will always sit firmly with sheep work I lambed 2700 ewes in mid Wales, and lambed 1300 ewes and calved 180 cows in north Hereford.


Start: 01/08/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.