CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47172

Ambitious herdsman seeking long term employment.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

First aid, Health and safety level 2

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Slurry tanker,spreader,fertilising drill,16 ft Fleming topper.undertook all field work to ensure a good grass growth was obtained.my tractor was a 125hp John Deere which was kept very well maintained as I believe in looking after machinery.parrow harrowing carting during harvest season

Other livestock experience

I have 10 years experience working with dairy and beef bulls. A lot of handling, dehorning, vaccinations, etc. I have a love of cows and wouldn't want to do anything else. I always milk on my own in a 12 a side herringbone but work very well in a team. i can undertake all stock duties other than A.I but am willing to take relevant course which I will pay for.in the last 2 years I have been relief milking herds up to 500.I am very compitent in antibiotics and calcium administration and very comfortable calving and detecting milk feever.have a very keen eye and can maintain very good bactoscans and cell count figures

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am looking to do a foot trimming course as soon as possible and a insemination course if needed.i am looking to keep furthering my career in the dairy industry

Age

38

Marital status

I have a partner and we have 3 teenage kids.would relocate if needed with no issues.children are keen to move to countryside and help when needed and start there own vegetable garden with chickens

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Stoke on Trent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy family time, meals out, cinemas ect.during summer I enjoy keeping house and garden maintained

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Im 5 ft 9 and 14 stone and physically strong.always give 100% at all times

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have 10 years milking experience.i undertook am and pm milking of a 200 head herd.i was responsible for all the washing down and cleaning of equipment.i am more than confident of injecting in the muscle and underskin including calcium intro vein or under skin im very confident at assisting the cow with calving if needed and ensuring calf is fit and healthy.i foot trim emergency lame cows inbetween routine checks and have no issues insuring I have helped mobility issues

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South england

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×