CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46770

An ambitious,highly motivated individual seeking a new challenge where his in-depth knowledge of agriculture would be fully utilised.Not afraid of hard work or long hours &can work alone or as part of a team. Highly skilled operator in all arable &root crop and livestock operations. Work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

HND Arable Management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors from 50hp -550 hp ,jd,mf ,artic jd on tyres and challenger crawler .sprayers mounted ,trailed ,self propelled from 24m-30m ,combines mainly class 20ft-30ft headers ,nh self propelled forage harvester maize and grass headers .drills 3-4 combination ,8m horcsh ,maize drill,ploughing on land/in furrow ,two row grimme planter ,gz and gt harvesters with multisep .all forage equipment mowing,tedding,raking,baling-wrapping combination balers ,hedgecutting,loading shovel and tele handler.

Other livestock experience

Milked 280 cows on a high input and output system averaging 10873lt per cow at 305 days ,calving index 372 days good fertility, health and milk quality. Excellent grass and maize management using precision farming techniques . computerized calf feeding and calf,heifer management .setting up robotic milking units for a leading manufacturer. Suckler cow ,beef management from calving -fattening. Bed and breakfast pigs from weaners-bacon w

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

played rugby ,cricket and cross country running and athletics.

Age

49

Marital status

- wife and 2 daughters

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

watching rugby ,reading,spending time with my family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2016-present self employed agricultural contractor labour only,2005-2016 built my own farm,2003-2005 sales rep, 2002-2003 head tractor driver york ,2002-2002 root crop keyman nottinghamshire ,2000-2002 self-employed contractor ,1989-2000 working on family farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/08/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×