CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 44954

From Lincolnshire, experienced pig stockman, as well as assistant manager and tractor driver!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

NVQ in industrial roofing BTEC in pig AI

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Bobcat and jcb. Tractor and telehandler

Other livestock experience

Pig stockman and assistant manager role for 6 years. AI trained, 1200 sow indoor unit for 4 years and 1000 sow outdoor unit for 2 years. Have done very basic duties with sheep helping family out. Would love the opportunity to work and learn about cattle

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

After leaving school I trained to be a industrial roofer, after the company ceased trading I went into pig farming and spent several years in different roles, some management! I also helped out with harvest season for a few years! I then joined my wife's family electrical engineering company. I am currently still working there but have realised that I miss farm work and working outdoors, therefore I'm looking and hoping for somebody to give me a chance to return to the industry and learn new skills. I am very hard working, trustworthy and reliable! I take pride in my work, and do everything to my best ability!

Age

37

Marital status

I'm married with 3 children +1 dog

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Lincolnshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like dog walking, family days and diy

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 6ft 16st! I do smoke but hoping to quit soon! I would describe myself as a very honest and hardworking person.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have a good knowledge of pigs after working for two pig farming company's. I have done basic tractor work, corn carting and telehandler work and other basic GFW duties. Have spent lots of time on farms due to most of my family members working on farms.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

U.K.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×