CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 44258

I'm from Scotland looking for shepherds/Stockmans job,welding Good working dogs with Atv, digger work
Argocat and tractor experience. Fenceing, rotational grazing.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Chain saw Atv Deer stalking level 1 and 2 ecology and biology Emergency first aid at work +F Trailer certified 7 standard grades tele handler.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Working with tractors diggers quad bike and argocat on extreme rough terrain. On a hill farm in Inverness and borders. I have 6 years experience fixing and driving tractors. fencing experience. I have chain saw certificate and experience of felling trees. Trailer test.

Other livestock experience

I was working in inverness on a farm for nearly 2 years managing a flock of 1800 ewes and 180 cattle. There was only me and the boss working a 8000 acre hill and lowland farm with rotational grazeing and hill grazing. I worked as a farm manager on a dumfriesshire farm manageing 1400 cheviots and 100 cattle plus calfs. lambing and calving experience with cross ewes and beef cattle. Also have experience working on a hill farm with black face ewes lambing, dosing, jagging, dehorning. feeding, pairing feet, dosing,clipping and marking lambs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am well experienced in working long hard hours through all weathers. I am also used to working atvs with dogs in harsh weather.

Age

30

Marital status

I have a small family which includes me, my partner Susan, the eldest son who is 15 years old and I also have twins a boy and a girl who are 6 years old. 2 collies My partner was brought up on a hill farm. She shares the interest in farming and is a great help at busy times. My son is also keen to help with farming tasks.

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Corsock. Dumfries and Galloway

First language

Scottish

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Dog training. Teaching my kids new things.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall and 13stone. Very fit and strong, hard working

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Lambing and calving helping shepherd on hill farm with lambing and other sheperding duties, assistant wildlife manager culling 700 deer per year and forest management. Rural mechanic fixing all types of farm machinery. Current Sheep work most weekends and nightsFenceing, rotational grazing. Grass management. Wide range of Experienced working with sheep and cattle. WorkDumfries and Galloway, will travel to work. I have my own property, that i have done all maintenance and work. I am manageing deer for the forest commission just now. And i currently own 140 sheep and couple of pigs. I was a farm manager on a hill farm in langholm, i was a shepherd/cattle man up in Inverness on a large monitor farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/03/2021 Finish: 31/08/2021

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Dumfries and Galloway

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×