CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 44211
I have experience in most aspects of farming right from gfw to manager. I take pride in my work and live farming.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Foundation degree in Agricultural Farm Management, Top up degree in agricultural farm Management both from the Royal Agricultural College

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Truck and trailer license Newholland 6 string baler Lemkin plough Kuhn 3m combi drill 14tonne ktwo much spreader 16 and 18 tonne ktwo silage trailers Twin rota rake (claas) Claas Scorpian telehandler, JCB telehandler, Mchonnel hedge trimmer. Fencing. Light cultivatoins. 6 rota hay turner Feeder bedders TMR (RS AGRMIX EVOLUTION 21) Spearhead topper 4.6m, Tripple gang flat rolls, triple mowers twin Rota rakes, flat lift, destoner, potatoe harvester,class combine

Other livestock experience

Grew up on a mixed livestock farm for 20 years then took a livestock/ farm management job from uni where I established a herd of pedigree longhorns and then two commercial herds, Also I ran a 250 head of ewes.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have had great success showing longhorn cattle and achieved a champion with a cow and calf at the Burwarton show along with many other results.

Age

29

Marital status

I have been married for six years, my wife really supports me in everything I do and she has been my encouragement over the years. I also have three amazing children that bring me great joy and I am very great-full for my wonderful family I have.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Herefordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am very much involved in street pastors, which is a church organisation that puts teams out on a Friday and Saturday nights from various church&#39;s supporting the vulnerable and party goers, making sure they get home safe after a night out. I also enjoy gardening and wood work.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am around 6ft and known as a gentle giant. I love family life and work hard to provide for them.

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

I grew up on a mixed farm with a large commercial home-bred flock of around 350 ewes and a commercial herd of mixed cattle, taking everything to finishing level. My father decided to scale back the farm and turned to a pedigree system where he had a herd of pedigree Simmental cattle and a pedigree flock of Charollais. After finishing university I went straight into a stock managers role where I established a herd of pedigree longhorns which I showed successfully, I then went on to establish a commercial herd on a second farm with the vision to selling into a Morrison's scheme. Along with the cattle I established a flock of 250 commercial sheep. After regrettably leaving this position after 5 years I moved to a mixed farm with own slaughter house on the farm where they finish around 1000 cattle a year and lamb over 400 ewes. My main roles are feeding using a TMR system and bedding of cattle with general livestock work.I have now moved back to Hereford to help my parents set up a teaching farm and I work self employed as a tractor driver.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Herefordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×