CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43776

I am a self motivated individual who enjoys working as part of a team. I am a fast learner and take pride in everything I do. I am a good timekeeper. I also utilise my friendly outgoing personality to adapt to any work atmosphere within the business.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I have obtained an NVQ level 2 and 3 in livestock production, also an NVQ level 3 in Dairy Herd Management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have my Telehandler license and have experience of driving tractors, from feeding cows to scraping out sheds and also silaging and day to day jobs such as slurry tanking and topping.

Other livestock experience

I have been in the dairy industry for 13 years now, and still have the passion and enthusiasm for it now, the same as I did on my first day on a farm. I have been on a few different systems but prefer to graze cows and get as much milk from grass as possible. I am trained in AI and also in foot trimming.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

I am single but have a 2 year old daughter who is my world..

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Family time is important to me with recently having a baby. I also like to watch regular sport, I have a keen eye for rugby as I used to play in the past.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Upon leaving school I pursued a career at reaseheath agricultural college in Cheshire which led me to my passion for dairy farming. Twelve years on I still have that passion and enthusiasm that has widened my knowledge profusely. Having started off as an assistant herdsman at the age of 16 and working my way up throughout the years, I am now 1 of 2 main herdsman on the farm I am currently on, I am always striving to further my career and knowledge in the dairy industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×