CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43550

Male with over 10 years experience

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Spraying license ATV license

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Sprayer Mower Topper Slurry tanker Muck spreader Feeder wagons Schmatics (kid feeder) Straw blower

Other livestock experience

Cow man for 300 dairy heard including calving and feeding.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

None

Age

27

Marital status

Married with a 3 year old

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cumbria

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy training dogs specifically my own who I have trained to heard sheep and cattle on command.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2in 96kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have been working on farms and within the agricultural world for around 11 years from when I was 16. I am enthusiastic about everything within the farming business and would like to expand my knowledge and keep growing within this job. I first began to work on a farm in school in which we had our own farm and would work on this in and outside lessons. My main goal is to be running a heard with confidence whilst gaining more skills and knowledge in many different aspects. I am proactive in the way I work and can work on my own initiative.

Farm - General farm worker/ Assistant manager Dates to and from August 2015 Present

I have broadened my knowledge in a lot of new ways to do with taking care of a farm, I have assisted in milking, general animal husbandry and ensuring the welfare of all stock on the farm is at the highest standard. I have cared for calves feeding them and ensuring they are well looked after, I have gained more experience in TMR feeding and using the feeder wagon also gaining more experience on mowers and haulage vehicles. • I have gained more experience using the computer systems to update any information or data. • I have gained more experience on different machinery. • I have successfully milked and cared for 150+ cattle. Gaining more experience with using medicines and welfare.

Farm - General farm worker/cowman Dates to and from June 2013 July 2015 On a day to day basis I would look after the cows ensuring enough feed was in the feed passage and also scrapping them out and any general care they may need. I would tag and de-horn cows when needed, looking after any calves that were born ensuring they were being milked by their mother and that nothing was wrong with them. General farm maintenance and clean up, moving livestock, general tractor work and ATV driving. • I have gained a spraying course in 2015. • I have successfully lambed and calved all of the livestock I was in charge of. • I have gained more experience in caring for livestock including medicine and welfare.

Farm Apprentice/ Dairy team worker Dates to and from Spring 2011 May 2013 When on the dairy farm I would do any and all jobs needed on the farm, I would milk twice a day, clean the parlour, cleaning the lines, turning on the parlour, setting up the parlour and washing down a parlour, calving all cows when needed, supported foot trimming, helped PD with vet, wash outs (helping and shadowing) feeding the cattle, scrapping out sheds, bedding sheds, washing the bulk tank, setting up foot bath using chemicals, putting up electric fencing and drying off cows. • I gained NVQ level 2 in work based agriculture (livestock production) • ATV handling course. • Manual lifting certificate.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Any

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×