CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43230

Very enthusiastic and hard working person with good amount of all round experience from machinery right through to livestock seeking work in either machinery or livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

8 GCSE'S level 3 in land Based Technology

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

My tractor driving experience is in tractors up to 350hp John Deere, Massey, Deutz, and Newholland. trialer experience consists of silage carting, corn carting, up to 18 ton trailers. land work consists of ploughing 7 furrow, de-stoning, bed tilling, disc rollers, flat lifting, irrigation, topping, muck spreading, slurry spreading and pumping. Telehandler experience consists of Merlo and jcb loading muck, stacking bales and potato boxes. My harvester experience is driving a Grimme gt170 lifting 300 acres of potatoes for a season also have done relief combining and drilling.

Other livestock experience

My livestock experience consist of working on family farm since I was a kid grew up around livestock all my life. I have worked on beef unit consisting of 1000 head of beef cattle carrying out all task from drenching, feeding, calving and general moving, also worked on several mixed farms so I would be fairly confident working with cattle. As of sheep I grew up around a small flock off ewes carrying out most task from lambing, feet trimming, vaccinating and all other general task associated with sheep, I have also spent 2 seasons lambing at a 160 ewe flock and 2 seasons lambing at a 1000 ewe outdoor lambing flock my real interests are with sheep.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Don't really do much outside of work as most of my life just involves some kind of farming or fixing and welding

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems

No relevant health problems

Farming background

My experience starts from a very young age growing up on a livestock from consisting of sheep and beef carrying out most general task lambing and general cattle work etc., I then studied Agriculture Mechanics at college while working part time at a tractor mechanics for a good 9 months servicing, doing engine and transmission work on tractors. Then at the age of 17 I went to England to work on a arable farm which I have spent the last 7 years going over and doing the arable seasons in east England then coming home at winter to work on a mixed cattle and sheep farm then in the spring I go lambing before returning to do another season arable farming, I have also spent one winter in New Zealand for 6 months.


Start: 01/10/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.