CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43082
I am a driven individual who isn’t afraid of hard work. Through my experiences I have developed a passion for farming and this is definitely a career I want to pursue. I am very motivated to learn through hands on experience in a variety of farming environments. I have experience in driving
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSEs 7 grade A-C including Maths and English Plastering F.A.S. Apprenticeship

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Driving large tractors for Maniototo contracting in New Zealand mainly mowing and raking for silage. Also using front loader to load bails onto trucks working with large set of discs and other cultivation works. Operated telehandler for wrapping silage bails and drove 360 degree machine on road projects in Christchurch.

Other livestock experience

The contractor I worked for in New Zealand had 1000 sheep when needed helped him on general sheep work. I worked on a large dairy farm in Australia for 5 months milking 900 cows and helping out during calving time.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

Recently married, no kids

Nationality

irish

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to swim and paddleboard when I can and enjoy watching Gaelic football and hurling. I Like to be out in the country and just relaxing with a coffee.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5ft 8 inch, weight 12 stone, good health

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I lived in New Zealand for 5 years and have lived in the UK for 3.5 years and want to pursue my farming career. I am a qualified plasterer but since being in New Zealand I have grown to really enjoy learning all I can about farming and its what I would like to do in the near future as a full time job. I have also worked with a trenching company while in Christchurch for 2 years laying power cables.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×