CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 41836

I am Spanish, with 20 years of dairy cow experience looking for a job in the UK or Ireland.
Farm worker with a particular interest in livestock. I am looking for work to start as soon as possible.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-Degree in veterinary technician
-Advanced artificial insemination course in cattle
-Milking equipment handling and assembly course
-Course in bovine podiatry (hoof trimmer)
-Course on occupational risks and prevention against Covid
-Food and phytosanitary handler course
- Animal welfare course
-Course on pregnancy diagnosis and interpretation of the bovine reproductive system by final sound (ultrasound)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

-Handling a tractor with a blade for cleaning stables, fiat jhon deer and ford brand.

-Tractor handling with trailer and manure

-Ultra-propelled Tatoma unifeed car handling

-Tractor operation with implements (plow and rake)

Other livestock experience

I am a farmer with a lot of experience and knowledge in dairy cows regarding all the jobs that this union demands.

I have more than 20 years of experience and qualification milking cows in different types of milking parlors:

-Parallel fast exit 24x24 (D'Laval)

-Fish thorn 20x20 (Wesfalia)

-80 point rotary (Wesfalia)

I have worked in farms of 250 milking cows up to 1500 of the Holstein breed.

I also have experience with Limosin, Charolaise and Belgian Blue beef cattle farms.

My experience as an inseminator leads me to have a pregnancy percentage in multiparous cows with natural heat of 60% and in IATF programs of 50%, in first service heifers a percentage of 98%.

In my experience as a hoof trimmer I have participated in many seminars and for more than 10 years doing functional and curative trimming work on livestock farms, as well as implementing and seeking animal comfort and welfare.

I have worked with KVK, Anka and Wopa brand parachutes.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have spanish nacionality and I can work in all the Europe Countries

Age

48

Marital status

Yes, my wife have experience working in milky farms too, and I have 2 children (16 and 12)

Nationality

españa

Where are you currently living?

Alicante

First language

castellano

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Montain bike

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1. 70 m, 80 kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

2000-2005. Manager of dairy cows. 2005-2010. Technician in artificial insemination in dairy cows. 2010-2020. Technician in insemination of dairy cows and hoof trimmer

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

United Kingdom or Ireland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×