CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 40154

Experienced tractor/machinery operator available for RELIEF/PART TIME Harvest work in the Stamford, North West Cambridgeshire area. I am available in a sub-contract or part time capacity or as cover to help out and do my bit during this Covid Harvest.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 in Conservation management. Have achieved NVQ 4 in teaching and a Diploma in Italian.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, PA2, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep

Other equipment experience

I currently work in conservation and have experience in land and stock management. I also hold the following practical qualifications; NPTC Tractor (including Loader, trailer, attachments and PTO), HGV class 2 (includes CPC, ADR and digi card), will Hold Pesticides PA1, PA2a and PA6a, ATV and 4x4 tickets, livestock transportation (pigs, sheep, cattle and horse.) and various chainsaw quals.

Other livestock experience

5 years experience of dealing with Sheep, I am involved in the day management, husbandry and feeding of them.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

43

Marital status

Married and living in the Stamford (PE9) area.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

In my spare time I enjoy hill walking and travelling abroad with my fiancee. I play squash frequently and conduct weight circuits. I am also a keen Scuba diver and have become instructor in the discipline. I enjoy reading history, especially military and African colonial. I have a keen interest in current affairs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1.72cm 90kg

Relevant health problems

Nil

Farming background

I served in the army for 13 years where I embraced the ethos of integrity, team work and leadership. During my career I reached the rank of Corporal and served in the UK, Falklands, Cyprus, Iraq, Afghanistand, Jordan and the Persian Gulf. I have lots of leadership and management experience and am equally proficient working alone or as part of a team. I have recently embarked on a career in conservation where my day to day task include fencing, coppicing, tractor work, vegetation thinning and stock management.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Stamford/North Cambridgeshire area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×