CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39495

I am a Northern Irish farmer reared on mixed dairy, beef and sheep farm. I am looking for general farm work in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Telehandler ticket.
Tractor mounted boom crop sprayer ticket.
Trailer Licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 150 bhp i.e. Deutz, John Deere, New Holland and Massey Ferguson also worked with quad bike jobs and with JCB, Merlo and Manitou telehandlers, Feeder wagons, slurry tanker, muck spreader, mower, topper and cultivator, also worked with 360 tracked machines which are various sizes. I would like to learn new skills.

Other livestock experience

All types of animal care. Feeding animals - Bedding and cleaning out pens. Milking. Herding cattle. Vaccinating, Dosing cattle and sheep. Lambing experience.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Partner and and two young sons.



Where are you currently living?

South Ayrshire

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, fixing and driving cars, riding my motorbike and basically just having fun.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5ft9, of medium build and roughly 14 stone.

Relevant health problems

I have a ventriculoperitoneal shunt that has been fitted in my head since I was 9 years old. I had leukemia in 2012 but have had no other health problems since. It does not affect my work in any way.

Farming background

I grew up on a farm in Ireland and have been involved with farming my whole life. I have also worked on different farms since moving over to Scotland. Was brought up on family farm and when my dad was away in the spring I was left in charge of the day to day running of 600 ewe and gimmer flock with a mixture of pedigree sheep and crossbreed sheep also looking after the 150 suckler cows and calf them if they needed assistance.


Start: 22/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.