CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39228

South Cheshire. Experienced Assistant Herdsman/stockman/tractor driver/gfw. Im looking to further my career in agriculture and to take on more responsibilities. I enjoy milking and managing cows just as much as operating machinery. Work South Cheshire/ North Shropshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ Level 4 Livestock managment

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Hedge cutting, power harrowing, trailed forage harvesting,conventional baling, round baling and wrapping, drain jetting, bobcat operating, diet feeding using a hi-spec, rmh and Abbey tub feeders.Ive also got basic knowledge of grass measuring and grazing systems.

Other livestock experience

Assistant Herdsman/tractor driver for 13 years on 300 cow herd, then assistant herdsman/ tractor driver on a 200 cow Ayr calving herd and at the moment Im on a 400 cow Ayr herd split between two farms as a tractor driver/stockman but looking to either go as a full time herdsman or tractor driver if possible.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I do require accommodation if possible. Ideally 3 bedroom or 2 double bedroom house/cottage/bungalow which allows pets as I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. I have to give one months notice from my current employment.

Age

43

Marital status

Parents live with me

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cheshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy clay pigeon shooting when I get the time and I'm also on the Cheshire Ploughing and Hedgecutting Society Committee where I help out with the organisation of the match. I also enjoy helping neighbours keeping their gardens and hedges tidy and going out with friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 feet tall average build 14 stone in weight

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Tractor driving from 1992-2000, stockman/tractor driver 2000-2013, herdsman/tractor driver 2013-2019. Tractor driver/ stockman 2019- present

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South Cheshire/ North Shropshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×