CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39161

Hello: My name is Adam from Cambridgeshire. I am currently on a 8000 acre farm growing cereals and onions and potatoes, I am a hard working individual who works well on my own or part of a team.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

PA1/2/4g/sc and 6 working at heights all fork lift certificates and first aid track licence + b and e trailer licence + chainsaw ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

I currently drive a New Holland cr980/lexicon 780 combine with a 41ft header also drive the Pmc 3 row self propelled potato harvester I have done most aspects of farm work from all cultivations irrigating grain store cleaning loading potatoes out from the cold stores I plant potatoes with a Standen 3 row planter. I also have been driving the Bateman sprayer 36 plus all other aspects of farm work also 2 seasons on a lexicon 780 with a 41ft header and a horsch 36m trailed sprayer drilling with a vaderstad and Claydon drill also a Pmc 3row potato harvester

Other livestock experience

.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

Yes I have a partner and a baby girl

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

like to relax with friends and spending time with the family and wildfowling when I get the chance

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

my height is 5ft 10 and my weight is 13st

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I have a lot of experience on a farm from all cultivation and grain carting driving all tractors. I have done a bit of drilling but not loads. I am trained on a Case sp 3500 sprayer and for the past 4 years been on a rb 55 36m I have drove Claas Lexion combines 550 and a New Holland cr980 with a 30ft cutter bar on it and I am confident at driving them. I also have a good knowledge on gps systems Greenstar and Trimble. I am keen worker who works well on my own in part of a team. I have good workshop skills and I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty. If there is anything else you would like to please contact me.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Not bothered

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×