CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 37863

I am looking for a rewarding job in a good team environment I have a good amount of all round experience my passion is dairy I am looking for a long term job that will let me grow and progress and to have a work life balance I am looking for work in Wiltshire only.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Potato harvester,loading shovel,muck spreaders ,Fendt,claas,New holland tractors and many over brands Precision TMR feeding of high input cows mowing subsoiling some 360 digger work very conpitent on all forms of loaders with city and guilds certificate

Other livestock experience

9 years dairy experience on a Verity of systems doing most tasks Ive spent a lot of time relief milking in the past and currently work on a Waitrose dairy farm.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

28

Marital status

I am in a relationship my partner lives on another farm

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting both clay game and rough air rifle and rifle I also like to spend time with my dogs and go out and see as much as i can with my other half

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I left school at 16 to go to college full time at askham Bryan college where I spent a year on a full time level 2 Agriculture course then the following year I did a level 2 apprenticeship in Agricuulture while being working full time on a arable and poultry farm in august 2012 I moved to Wiltshire where I first worked with dairy cows since 2013 I have gained experience in various lines of work contracting agricultural building and obviously dairy I have also spent some time in New Zealand working on a dairy farm then driving a potatos harvester for a large potato grower before coming back to the uk in July 2017.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/03/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am looking for work in north or central wiltshire I ideally want to stay local in the past I have lived mainly around royal wootton basset Devizes and marlborough this is the area i am most comfortable living in although i would consider the warminster salisbury area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×