CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 36659

Hobby sheep Farmer/Shepherd. seeking an opportunity to undertake a full time position on a sheep or dairy farm, any part of the UK considered.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

NVQ level 3 in livestock production and farm management. 15years experience working with sheep. NHS managerial qualification. Educated to degree level.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Have a broad knowledge of tractors, quad bikes. Little experience of telehandler. Regular use of chain saw, fencing and other general farm equipment. Competent in all the above. Always willing to self-educate and learn. I have a "can do and get things done" attitude.

Other livestock experience

I have had 15 years of working with all aspects of sheep. Some work, all be it a short time of working with cattle and milking. At college we had a 700 Holstein herd, and a flock of 800 sheep! At present I work with a flock of 600 mountain mules, lamb indoors and out. I have worked part time on hill farms with 2000 plus sheep. Will turn my hand to most jobs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am hard working, passionate about farming and always wanting to learn! Educated to Masters level and currently working within the education department for an NHS ambulance service. I have an NVQ in live stock production and farm management, which I gained in 2010 following a period of further education, studding while working full time. This is a gage of how passionate about farming I am. I have worked part time with sheep for the past 10 years and have a small flock I keep myself. I have milked while at college but nothing since, but would be keen to learn and undertake either role or both. I never disappoint. I am just looking for someone to give me the opportunity to take my passion and turn it into reality and to educate where needed. I am always happy to talk formally or informally about my passion for farming. Thank you for your time.

Age

49

Marital status

Yes. I am married, so my wife.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Ross on Wye

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

walking, mountaineering, out door activities along with looking after our small flock of Cotswold sheep.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 7in 13. 9 st

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I left school and worked for the national newspaper for Wales, leaving there as a print manager in 1998 to start my own security company. I ran that business for 2 years, then took up my ambulance service career after being asked to establish the Patient Transport Service for ST John Wales, then moved onto the NHS Ambulance Service were I am currently an Ambulance Practitioner/Bronze Commander. I have always had an interest in farming, farming had been in the family! While working full time for the NHS I went to Agriculture College and embarked on a journey to get into farming. I did that and obtained the necessary qualifications and have been working part time on a Hill Farm for some 10 years. The time has now come for me to pursue my passion for farming and undertake this full time. I am hard working and would not disappoint. Seeking someone to give me and opportunity to make the change from "hobby" farmer to full-time farmer who is passionate about all aspects of livestock production. I would not disappoint and always happy to meet and talk, formal or informally.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×