CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 36479

Assistant manager/combine operator

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended diploma in equine management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 400hp, 3 seasons on a NH CSX 7060, 1 season on a NH CR9080, 2 seasons Claas Lexion 760 35ft header. Spraying up to 36m,PA4 G&S, 5+ years of telehandler operation including Lantra Ticket, drilling ,rolling, cultivations, 4 seasons of baling, Class 1 -2 hgv driving, loader tractor driving, trailer and tipping trailer work (bale carting, Maize), 1 season of spinach carting, Atv Ticket + more.

Other livestock experience

Mainly Equine, helped on families farm to herd in the cows, Buntings job helped to feed, bed, tb jab, dehorn, herd and calve, Looked after a small herd of cattle with my father when we were contracting for am older gentlemen, feeding, tb tests, calving etc. worked with sheep whilst at my last job

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Im a member of Yfc and have been on their commitee, i was placed in the top 20 of the driving award when i worked for wincanton. Im always looking to progress myself futher and improve my skills in anyway possible.

Age

29

Marital status

In a Relationship

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Buckinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cars and car shows, horses, airsoft, archery, agricultural shows, meet up with friends, or just chill out at home.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

suffer from nosebleeds

Farming background

Grew up around my father who was a contractor, worked part time whilst at college making hay, left for a job driving tractors, harvesting spinach, however was made redundant as they business moved. Worked as a main operator, learnt everything there which was mainly arable, then worked in Newport Pagnell, operating the combine, sands sprayer, using Trimble, Set up myself Contracting with my father, but have decided to sell up for many reasons which I'm happy to explain. I pick up on things quickly, I don't drink or smoke, and happy to work as many hours as I need to and happy to work all hours in summer.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere from Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Warwickshire, Cambridgeshire closer to the Bedford side

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×