CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 36348

Experienced HGV, Tractor, 360, Shovel, Telehandler driver spent 14 years away from farming, wishes to return to the industry

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Hgv driver cpc and nvq, expired 360,shovel and Telehandler tickets and experience in tractor driving. chapter 8 roadworks certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

Concrete batching, road plane milling, crusher and screener, tractor driving, relief combine driving, secondary arable operations and grass work

Other livestock experience

Bringing cows in for milking, bedding up, scraping, assisting in dehorning, feeding calves, sheep n pigs

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Bin out of farming for quite a few years but want to return, maybe bit rusty but willing to retrain n learn. Worked on a large mixed dairy arable farm for 17 years, getting cows in, feeding, bedding, scraping, silage, hay, straw, grain and slurry haulage. Rolling, harrowing, topping, hedge cutting, secondary cultivations, some combine experience. Have done milking but not a great deal, really keen to return to British agriculture having been HGV and machine driving in recycling industry for a number of years. Live in Alton so local too, would live in your accommodation if required though.

Age

53

Marital status

Divorced father of 3 girls living in alton

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Pub, touring cars, country shows, steam fairs, ploughing matches

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3 19 stone non smoker,

Relevant health problems

Type 2 diabetes tab controlled, occasional gout n arthritis flare ups n 3rd disc in back ok long as I go steady

Farming background

17 years in dairy and arable farming tractor driving secondary arable operations, haulage of silage grain potatoes and bales, grassland work, liquid n solid manure work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Hampshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×