CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 35957

I currently work for a local contractor, but I feel like skillset and development is not going to progress any further, so I am looking to move on. I am seeking employment on either a dairy, beef or arable farm within Somerset.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 Technical Diploma in Agriculture, Level 3 Diploma in Animal Management, Level 2 Award in Agricultural Tractor Driving & Related Operations (MO1), Level 2 Award in Rough Terrain Telescopic Forklift Driving & Related Operations, Level 2 Certificate in Work Skills, Level 2 Certificate in Health and Safety in the Workplace,

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

- Modern John Deere and Fendt tractors

- JCB 414 loading shovel

- JCB telehandlers

- Silage, grain and bale hauling using a variety of trailers

- Spreading farmyard manure using Rolland rear discharge spreaders and West 2000 side discharge spreaders

- Umbilical slurry spreading using Storth and SlurryKat equipment as well as a Brand slurry agitator

- Grass raking using Kuhn single and twin rotor rakes and a Claas Liner four rotor rake

- Grass tedding using a Claas Volto

- Conventional square baling with a John Deere 459

- Large square baling with a Massey Ferguson 2140

- Square bale wrapping with a McHale 998

Other livestock experience

I have gained previous experience of working with stock through my Level 3 course at college and previous employment on a dairy farm. Although my experience is still limited due to only working within the agricultural industry for two years, I am keen to continue to learn more and develop my skills to the best of my ability in order to complete required tasks to a professional manner.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

None

Age

27

Marital status

Not married, but seeing someone who will potentially live with me in the future.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My main activities outside of work consist of walking and mountain biking. I enjoy seeking out new places to explore as well as revisiting favourite locations.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11 and of slim build

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2017-2018: Studying Level 3 Technical Diploma in Agriculture

October 2018 - February 2019: 300 cow dairy farm in Somerset. Roles included milking, scraping and general yard and farm maintenance

February 2019 - Present: Agricultural contracting with roles including - Operating John Deere and Fendt tractors, a JCB 414 loading shovel, muck spreading, umbilical slurry spreading, grass raking and tedding, conventional and large square baling, square bale wrapping as well as hauling grain, silage and bales.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am preferably looking looking to move out of Dorset and gain employment and residence within Somerset. However I am open to discussions.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×