CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 35634

British, NDA qualified former dairy herdsperson with, tractor and equestrian experience. Have been working as a Service Engineer for a Nugent/Bateson Trailers Agent for the 3 years.
Looking for livestock, tractor or estate maintenance work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

National Diploma in Agriculture - 3-years Cannington College 1993
GCSE passes x 8, including Maths & English
Full, clean driving licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

DRIVING EXPERIENCE. Agricultural tractors up to 550BHP, mainly CASE and John Deere also including articulated Newholland T9. Familiar with GPS auto steer, John Deere Green Star.

Agricultural machinery inc. Mowers, turners and rakes, feeder wagons, toppers, harrows. Rollers, subsoilers, fertilizer spreaders, hedge trimmers and paddock sweepers, Agricultural trailers Various types and sizes.

Other Vehicles/Machinery: Teleporters industrial/agricultural 4-17 meters, 3.5t Loading shovel.

Various 4x4 and light delivery vehicles along with a good deal of towing trailers inc. Livestock/horse trailers.

7.5 - 26 Ton HGVs. Transported many types of cargo inc. horses (Hunters and in foal brood mares). Have driven DAF, IVECO, Isuzu, Mercedes, Scania and Volvo.

Other livestock experience

I have over 15 years experience working with dairy cows herd sizes from 160 to 600. Parlours inc. 8 stall abreast, 26:26, 16:32 swing over and 50 point rotary, using computerised herd management systems. (Auto ID, Shedding gates, Setting and clearing alerts) Calving, yard work and parlour maintenance.

I also have some experience with beef cattle and horses, mainly brood mares and foals

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I enjoy photography, music and am building a campervan

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.10. 15st

Relevant health problems


Farming background

An agricultural worker with broad dairy and livestock, equestrian and maintenance experience and a safety-conscious, hardworking attitude.


Start: 20/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.