CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 34151

Scottish female, looking for calf rearing, young stock and milking work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

No agriculture qualifications.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Calving

Other equipment experience

Limited tractor experience, grass rolling and harrowing, eager to learn and develop tractor and telehandler skills, as well as learning trailer work. Also have ATV skills.

Other livestock experience

Experienced in milking cows, calf rearing, looking after young stock and rearing pigs. As a milker I have experience using a 14/28 swing over parlour and a 70 point rotary parlour,with ACR and Auto ID, washing cows teats with an electric teat wash brush, stripping cows, identifying mastitis and damaged teats and ensuring cows are milked out before leaving the parlour. Rearing calves from birth to weaning, including feeding colostrum, treating scours, identifying a sick calf or young heifer, brushing for market, bedding and mucking out, vaccinating, tagging, dehorning with paste and stock movement. Rearing pigs from birth to finishing including ensuring all piglets are getting milk from the sow, feeding pig nuts as well as various other feeds from the farm, mucking out, and stock movement.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a keen interest in photography, primarily agriculture. In my free time I tend to be found on the farm photographing cattle or tractors, or going to shows during show season. I also enjoy helping out on the farm as and when needed, or just going out in the tractor and seeing how everything is done.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Raised round dairy arable and beef farming from birth, grandfather was a dairy farmer and family live on a beef and arable farm, where I used to help out where I could. Done a few months work on a local dairy farm rearing up to 100 calves from birth to 10 weeks old. previously worked on a dairy farm on the Isle of Mull, milking around 140 cows twice a day, rearing calves from birth to 8 months, and rearing pigs. Helped with spring work, preparing the grass for grazing which included rolling and harrowing. Currently work on a dairy farm in Lanarkshire, rearing calves from birth to weaning, and milking on a 70 point rotary parlour.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Perthshire, Dundee, Fife or Lanarkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×