CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 33675

I am a farmer looking for a job to settle with I have done lots of tractor work from muck spreading to bedding up to saw dust Despenser on a telehandler have my atv licence as well as my loader licence

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Animal management level 1, years basic skills bronzes award

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I can drive tractors, quad bikes and 4x4 gators, I also have experience carting done some foot trimming. Livestock transport carting fencing I have driven a combine for a couple of hours I have done my AI course ive just done 6 month contract with a potato, onion and carrot farm, also done beets and topping which I can do very well and some road grading. I have use flat bed trailers a John Deere 1630r and a Baileys trailer with other trailers

Other livestock experience

I can work with donkeys and horses but they are not preferred. Milking in our 50 rotary parlour, cleaning out the cow sheds once I had gotten the cows in for feeding. I was able to gain experience working with sheep and lambing this year when I went to work on a farm in Wendover. And now I'm working in horbury on a 200 cow farm milking two weekends a month and looking after the herd on the rest of the month and then moved on to a 460 cow farm with a 36 swing over milking for 2 months straight one day milking currently working on a 310 farm milking everyday twice a day Inbetween milkking I do feeding and scraping up moving from this farm as I would like to learn more than I know

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

I have a police k9 dog security only she is car trained and tractor trained

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

England

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to relax with my family I have a dog and a partner with a six month old I'm looking for a job to start my family again

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 5inch and weight about 10 stone

Relevant health problems

I suffer with hey fever however it is controlled by piriteeze.

Farming background

I've been working on a farm all my life with my dad, I have experience working with beef and dairy cattle. I was able to gain experience working with sheep and lambing in 2015 to 2016 when I went to work on a farm in Wendover. I have since worked on different farm all round the UK to gain experience recently in 2020 June I got a job with Waitrose dairy farm I was a general farm worker but I mostly spent time feeding in Feb 2021 I was made redundant

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Closer to Wallingford and Reading the better but I'm willing to move for the right job

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×