CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 33214

Experienced Herdsperson Looking For A New Opportunity To Further Career In The Dairy Industry. Buckinghamshire. Work in the UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Telehandler course De-horning course EBLEX Calving part 1/ part 2 course EBLEX Dairy lameness control module 1 EBLEX Dairy lameness control Module 2

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

JCB telehandler 12 years experience with bail spikes, front loading bail spreader, bucket, pallet forks. Keenan feeder wagon. quad bike used for gathering cows, fencing, general farm work.

Other livestock experience

Herdsperson - 10 years on 300cow pedigree Holstein, milking twice a day through 20/20 herringbone parlour. housed in loose yards. Medicine administration including mastitis treatment, record keeping both paper and computer. TMR feeding. cow rationing, heat detection. Calf rearing including feeding disbudding, health care. Herdsperson - 200 Holstein Friesians milking twice a day through new 24/24 herringbone parlour. calf rearing including castration, de horning, feeding,medicine administration. heat detection, medicine administration including mastitis treatment. cubicle housing, strip grazing during summer months.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

Partner and 2 daughters

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Buckinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy family time with my partner and daughters. also love cinema, meeting up with friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft3 and 8 Stone 4

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I Have Been Working In Farming For 12 Years. I Am A 3rd Generation Farmer Following The Footsteps Of My Grandfather and Father Along With My Brother, Uncle And Cousins Who Also Work In The Industry. Farming Is A Big Part Of My Life And I Am Very Passionate About Cows.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

England only

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×