CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29332

Looking for Arable farm work in the East Anglia Region. I have been in Farming for 35 years. My key skills are in Cultivating, Drilling, Spraying ,potatoes, combining and workshop work. i am trusty, reliable and hard working. Married for 29 years with 2 grown up children ,

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

I have attended many courses for all types of equipment that i use and have recently done a day first aid training course. My qualifications are on work experience part of this page.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

I have driven tractors from 100hp up to 620hp on all different soil types. I have driven sprayers from 12m to 36m and have done all types of cultivating from min tillage to deep ploughing, I have driven a couple of different make of combines as well.

Other livestock experience

none

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I'm 53 married with 2 children aged 23 and 25. i have been married 34 years and am very much a family man. I enjoying going out with friends either just to the pub or out for meals. I have a love of football which i share with my son, often us both going to watch the Arsenal play when we can. I have been in farming since leaving school and have a real passion for it, i enjoy my work and like to see things through till the end, i am willing to learn any new skills that i can.

Age

53

Marital status

I am married and have been for 34 years

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

March / cambs

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy going to football coaching and watching , visiting family and going out for drinks or meals.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 53 , 5ft 11inches tall weigh about 14 stone, i have short brown/grey hair, blue eyes

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Im a very experienced operator in all arable workings I have done a vast amount of different jobs, I have worked on farms from 300 to 3500 acres. I have done drilling, cultivation, combining, spraying on both min till and plough based farms, Ive worked with cereals, sugar beet and potatoes, I have also worked at agriculture dealership so know the workings from that side of farming as well.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 09/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East Anglia

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×