CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29174
Experienced shepherd/stockman and tractor driver
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have a city and guilds in game-keeping from Sparsholt college 1989-1991 I have both farm and site forklift/ telehandler tickets

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have lots of experience in driving tractors, carting corn/silage/muck/bails/spuds, mowing, tending, rowing up, bailing, wrapping, min till, bed tilling, rolling, power harrowing, muck spreading and tele handlers as well as limited experience driving 360 diggers

Other livestock experience

I have worked with Sheep, dairy and cattle for the last thirty years, which includes lambing/calving and general livestock husbandry. I also have two working dogs

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Believed to be in good health

Age

46

Marital status

In a long term relationship

Nationality

english

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I hunt as often as work allows in the season with the Heythrop, devon and Somerset stag hounds and the Coln buck hounds, and the Lake District packs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2, 17stone, tall strong build

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I have worked on farms since the age of eight years, mostly livestock farms (beef, sheep,dairy and limited pig experience) but have done plenty of harvest work, everything from corn/bail cart to ploughing. I have had lots of experience on tele handlers during this time. I have carried out most farm tasks including fencing, feeding, tractor driving (rolling, power harrowing, mowing, turning, rowing up, a little ploughing, corn and bail cart, dung spreading, bailing, wrapping, bedding up) and animal welfare, I am willing to learn new skills such as combine driving, drilling, I am currently self employed building steel framed agricultural buildings

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2020 Finish: 31/12/2040

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Nationally

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×