CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 27487

I am looking for herd manager and Feeding TMR or Herdsperson job I am experience Herdsperson of 20 years.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

2003 2006 Bicton College of Agriculture, Devon. NVQ Level 1 First Diploma in Agriculture, Level 2 Fork Lift Truck Driving Telescopic Handler. Certificate in All Terrain Vehicle Handling Level 2 Certificate in Tractor Driving and Related Operations Level 2

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I regularly did tractor driving including scraping, mowing, carting corn and bales and other seasonal jobs.

Other livestock experience

In my previous job I was responsible for milking 120 pedigree Ayrshire cows in a 20/40 herringbone parlour every afternoon. I detected and treated mastitus; detected bulling, health check and recorded all treatments as well as drying off cows and doing milk recording. I night checked on a rota basis the dairy herd including the cows and heifers due to calve and assisted with problem calving. I was responsible for the feeding the dairy cows and followers with a TMR system, I used the mixer wagon to make up the ration and put the various rations out in the feed troughs. I helped with the routine of the herd, including moving cows and heifers and in the winter and the daily maintenance of our winter housing systems including saw dusting 115 cubicles separated into high and low yield groups and general bedding up and health checking of the followers.I previously worked with Sheep worker, general tractor work and milked in other systems (including assistant herdsman milking at an organic dairy.)

Personal information


Other Information

I am award HYB 2010 calf show.



Marital status

my family in south west. no family in Surrey London want move to family close in Devon and Somerset.



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



drive tractor, feed calves, feed cows of TMR, lots ect.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Feed calves, feed cows of TMR, drive tractor, cow lead handling practice, AI, tidy parbous and offices cleaning parbous (dariy milker), paperwork of report, number of cattle, horn burner cows, medicine of who badly ill, feet trimming, straw cut blowing, check cows day/night time and loads of etc.....


Start: 17/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

South west or South Eastern

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.