CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 26340

I am an experienced lambing assistant and come from a farming background in North Yorkshire. I have my own transport and am looking for work during the lambing season in any location as long as accommodation is available.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

My qualifications are all in childcare, education and health & social care, which probably counts for very little in terms of farm work but does show that I am a caring person and dedicated to whatever job I do.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I do basic tractor work occasionally, usually leading corn and leading straw for my husband at harvest.

Other livestock experience

I have been involved in lambing seasons from being a small child and over the last 20 years I have taken jobs locally lambing both nights and days, depending on the requirements of the employer. For the past 6 years I have taken post as lambing assistant working away from home and staying in various types of accommodation. I am happy and confident working as part of a team or fully responsible for lambing sheds, both night shifts or daytime.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

56

Marital status

Yes I have a husband and three children. The children are all grown up and independent, which gives me total freedom and independence.

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

Easington, nr Saltburn

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Read, garden, handicrafts, walking dogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5ft 6in, weigh around 13st 2 and consider myself to be fit and healthy. I believe myself to be a good team worker, have a sense of humour and a flexible approach to both work and life in general. I hate having to get dressed up and am very much a jeans and hiking boots person. I detest housework and being shut indoors!

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

My father was a shepherd so I have grown up helping with the sheep, and lambing time was always a huge part of our family life as my mother, myself and my two younger brothers all pulled together to watch the sheep round the clock. My husband's family have 165 acre farm, sheep, cattle and arable. We buy calves in to bucket feed so I help mainly with them during the winter. Up until January 2013 I have always had a job outside of farming but I gave this up to take up seasonal jobs, Lambing and hotel work through the summer. For the past 20 years I have been taking lambing jobs locally, and being in permanent employment, taking two to three weeks holiday to accommodate them. These include: * Night lambing, Suffolk ewes, indoor lambing three weeks, Egton * Three weeks lambing indoor working as part of a team. * Three weeks lambing indoors and outdoors Skelton Estate * two weeks indoor lambing Guisborough * odd days lambing indoors, Hutton Mulgrave 2013 - three weeks in March lambing 1200 Scott and Mule ewes at Castle Douglas. 2014 - three months, January, February, March, lambing 2700 Suffolk, Cheviot ewes, Warwickshire 2014 - three weeks in April night lambing Mule ewes, Cayton. 2015 - two weeks night lambing, Cayton. 2016 - 3 weeks daytime lambing, Melton Mowbray. 2017 - 2 weeks night lambing with sole responsibility during the shift, Bromsgrove

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×