CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 25331

Enthusiastic hardworking, reliable, trustworthy and honest stockman with good livestock skills ... Good tractor Arable experience Good grassland management ... Experience in all aspects off cattle husbandry from calving cattle too fattening cattle .. Experience in sheep husbandry lambing.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

9 G.C.S.E.... SVQ's 5+6 -crop production, livestock production, rural business, horticultural, equine ,forests and woodlands, soft landscaping. ATV & Telehandler certification rodent control. First aid.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Mowing, raking, fertilising, muck spreading, harrowing, baling, feed wagon, arable cultivation. 360 digger work. Diet feeding..TMR ..feeding...yard work..telehandler competent....all grassland works....arable cultivation.... drilling spraying road haulage...

Other livestock experience

I have experience in calving, after care suckler beef and dairy of cows and calves, management of feeding cows young stock, day to day care of in calf cows and heifers..helping with selection off potential dams..fattening of cattle finishing off beef cattle ..I have worked with native breeds and continentals Lambing, of hogs, lamb ewe lambs..feeding off in lamb ewes during pregnancy ..after care off ewes and,castration, administration off medicines and routine treatments, diet feeding, to day livestock husbandry. I have experience in milking as worked as a relief Milker in a team off two milking through a Alfa larval 12/24 parlour ACR , rotary parlours... NZ style parlours.. smartax system .. computer literate.. good admin skills , in parlour feeders , general dairy husbandry...mastitis control .. feeding .. dry cow management.. young stock care ... replacement management..administration of veterinarian drugs .. heat detection ..etc ... DAIRY.80-500cows SUCKLER -60-150 COWS EwES-150-2000.

Assistant herdsman 500 cows Organic OMSCO no antibiotics herd autumn calving...foot- trimming day to day care of large herd etc

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

Have a partner



Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



i enjoy fishing,shooting watching rugby, socialising,keeping fit, I enjoy my veg plot ... I love the outdoor lifestyle

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 6 ft tall ,i weigh 12-13 stone,fair , physically fit, shaved head, no medical problems , living with partner ... we are looking for a permanent position with long term in mind ... a career is essential...but happiness is also important. Have a partner who absolutely loves farming

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Farming background

I have been bought up on a farm and enjoyed working with my father [herdsman, for 30 plus years] from a young age, whenever i could i helped him, for 12 years i joined the military and left in 2002 , where i have been self-employed GFW , i have gained experience in all sectors of agriculture from working with local contractor all aspects of tractor work within contracting business to helping milking on my own time to gain more experience, i have experience with beef and sheep[vaccinations,calving lambing,grassland management , record keeping,tractor driving in arable sectors and grassland sectors. I have worked in Scotland on large hill farm beef and progressive sheep farm.where I gained valuable experience in stock work. I am happy working with sheep and cattle the same and enjoy livestock husbandry calm and steady with both sheep and cattle I spent time in college to gain vocational qualifications,while studying I taught students on animal husbandry practical and theory as well as crop production..which was rewarding. I have good all round tractor driving skills...arable cultivation..grassland management skills...maintenance off machinery and tractors....have worked with large contractors on arable grassland tasks...straw and hay and silage works from cultivation to harvest.

Self employed milker/assistant herdsman

Cattleman on progressive sucker herd own progeny fattened on farm . Working with outside agenciesetc


Start: 30/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Would be willing to relocate for good long term position with good prospects and good farming community etc

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.