CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 24859

41 year old, experienced farm worker, corn carting, baling.bale chasing, secondary cultivation,ploughing, combine operator wheeled and tracked machinery. I am looking to make a full time return Agriculture or poultry and am searching for temp preferably long term opportunity .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

9 gcse's Lantra shotgun instructor

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience of skid steer loaders, telehandler and large hp tractors.combine operation and tracked machinery I am enrolled on my PA1 and PA2 next month

Other livestock experience

I grew up assisting with beef herd. Responsible for poultry husbandry and vaccination, record keeping.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I live in Cambourne, Cambridgeshire. I left the industry to explore the car trade, but decided to return to agriculture and currently gaining experience over harvest with all farming operations to boost my CV and I hope to find a suitable permanent vacancy. I have enrolled to gain certification for my PA1 PA2 next month. I also worked temporarily in the run up to harvest over the last two years on a voluntary basis to gain some up to date mechanical experience prepping machinery for harvest and verge cutting Using Merlo and Manitou telehandlers and Massey Ferguson Case tractors.this harvest adding John Deere 6 series and 8 series tracked with catapillar telehandler and JD t series combine,I have attended harvest optimization day and health and safety day via NFU too for my own information.i am getting to grips with the John Deere green Star autotrac and mapping as we speak.

Age

41

Marital status

married with children

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

cambourne cambridgeshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a keen shooter and am a regular on 2 local driven shoots,i have a keen interest in pigeon shooting. Qualified shotgun instructor

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 ft 10

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

I grew up in farming and worked part time on a arable/poultry farm from 12 years old. I continued on the farm on leaving school where I was working both with the poultry stockman and the farm foreman responsible for poultry husbandry and vaccination, record keeping along with the cleaning out of sheds and cleaning and disinfection. I am conversant with bobcat skid steer loaders. I assisted on the farm on a seasonal basis corn carting, bale chasing and light cultivation. I am enrolled on my PA1 and PA2 next month. As it has been a few years since I left the industry I returned this season to complete a harvest on a local farm bringing my experience upto speed with current operations and machinery

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/03/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

cambridgeshire,suffolk,bedfordshire hertfordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×