CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 21456

Young Northumberland man looking for full time employment in Northumberland or Scotland / borders Yorkshire I am a mature and responsible individual who can follow instructions as well as work independently. I have years of experience working in the farming industry and I am enthusiastic

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Certificate of competence in tractor driving and related operations, BTEC First Diploma in Agriculture level 2 completed in June 2011, Diploma in agriculture level 3 telehander passed

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Muck spreading, loader tractors, unhitching and hitching trailers and towing trailers, drawing bales, rolling grass, chain harrowing, post knocker, topping grass, , rolling up wool, fencing, mucking out, leading muck, driving quads, profi suma post knocker, weighing lambs, lugging lambs for breeding tagging sheep selecting lambs for fat and selecting ewes for tupping leading grain, subsoiling, Claas Challenger, quad driven feed snacker telehandler unipressing rolling leading grain lead and loading bales washing machines road work completed my 3rd harvest

Other livestock experience

2018 Lamber-1050 ewes 9 seasons inculding feeding, tailing, castrating, marking, penning up, transporting out the field. finished harvest 2nd year at hedleys and looking for full time or part time work.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I also hold a Clean Current Driving Licence and Tractor licence. farming and being in the great outdoors is my passion and now seeking a future employer to give me an opportunity to prove my skills and hard work. I am a hard working person and prides myself on a strong work ethic, I am also flexible regarding hours and times worked and also willing to travel. Having completed a Level 2 and 3 in Agriculture this has taught me both practical and theory sides of farming. Will need accommodation for work providing it is safe and warm.

Age

27

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Northumberland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Going to help out on friends farm spending time with family and friends and enjoy a good laugh. Accommodation must be warm, dry and safe

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have a keen interest in farming and have done for many years. I have done lambing for 9 seasons completed second year of harvest and also undertaken cattle and sheep work at college and on farms

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Northumberland, Yorkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×