CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 21345

Experienced tractor and forklift driver, looking for a farm job. Willing to relocate anywhere in the UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Practical experience on arable and vegetable/fruit farms, plus on a huge Christmas tree plantation.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I'm a tractor driver/machinery operator. I can operate tractors, loaders, shovel and digger. In the past years I've been working mainly as a tractor driver during potato/grain harvest time on large arable farms, performing cultivation/soil preparation and carting. During Winter time I'm planting hedges in Essex/ Cambs/ Suffolk/ Herts area, which I'm quite familiar with.

I'm familiar with tractors like New Hollands, John Deere's, Fendt, Claas, DeutzFahr, MF. Telehandlers like Manitou, JCB, Claas. Forklifts like Toyota, Clark, Still, Komatsu and few others. Ploughing with rotary ploughs up to 5 furrows, but I'm sure I could manage with bigger ones. I also worked with tractor muck spreaders. I'm familiar with modern machinery, GPS guidance, new tractors. I always take excellent care of the equipment I'm using.

Other livestock experience

I have experience with meat cows. There were 1000+ of them on the farm I worked on in 2019. Also, I worked with sheep and pigs, but it was many years ago.

Personal information


Other Information

I'd like to work long hours.



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language

Polish, English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I train martial arts.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Weight - 78 kg, height - 170 cm

Relevant health problems


Farming background

I had been working at my parent's mixed farm in Poland for years. But in the UK I also worked hard on different types of farm for long years. I started in 2001 on mixed farm near Royston (Herts), where I worked mainly as a potato or flowers grader. Next year I worked on mixed farm in Wales, the farm used to produce wide range of fresh products to it's farm shop and also sells some fruits/vegetables to markets. The same year later I landed in Kent where I was picking and packing tomatoes in a glasshouse for a big producer, also I was performing there other smaller jobs. The next year I was back to Kent, but this time I worked with apples, pears and plums. But that's a far past, since 2005 I work on arable farms, mostly as a tractor or forklift driver. I can weld, I manage to carry out repairs of some equipment.


Start: 29/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

any part of United Kingdom

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.