CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 18425

Experienced Herdsperson looking to work with in a supportive team environment and continue progressing with Herd management.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

D.I.Y AI
Foot trimming

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Operated mainly agricultural machinery. Feeder wagons, straw choppers, slurry tankers, muck spreaders, hedge trimmers, toppers. Telehandlers.

Operated construction machinery. Excavators, rollers, dumpers, tractors and dump / low loader trailers.

Other livestock experience

Most of my experience has been gained by working with dairy cows. carrying out milking, AI , foot trimming, herd health and vet routines. Rearing dairy heifer calves to weaning then to serving age. Serving maiden dairy heifers. Calving heifers and cows. Rearing beef calves to store age and to finishing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have learnt and gained experience by working with some very good people and good dairy herds. Working in another industry has giving me good life experience and I have gained other practical skills. I would like to continue working with people that I can learn from and progress with. Aiming to try and have a sensible work/life balance.

Age

39

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiveliscombe, Taunton, Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Horse riding, keen interest in country sports, 4x4 off roading. Walking the dog.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6,4" 14.5 stone

Relevant health problems

Have suffered with mental health issues. Anxiety & depression. Professional and family support in place to help with self- management. No physical health problems.

Farming background

I have attended Cannington College full and part time studying agriculture. I have worked with dairy herds, full time and as a relief herdsperson / milker. I have also carried out general livestock and tractor work. I have also worked in construction operating plant machinery and carrying out all types of groundworks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×