CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 107602

I am a hard-working, organised and friendly person who has just completed level 2&3 agricultural apprenticeship at Lackham college. I completed this at a Park Farm working with cattle, pigs, sheep and some of the arable side.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Tractor work (Rolling, hauling, tedding, topping with some experience in ploughing and fert spinning)

Loading lorries with Kramer telehandler.

Other livestock experience

•Maintaining accommodation

Mucking out cattle, full cleaning sow pens and bedding up cattle sheds with straw chopper.

•Maintaining animal health

•Moving livestock

Outwintering autumn herd on bale grazing and moving sheep round arable fields during winter months.

•Vaccinating livestock

Vacinating calves, heifers and cows as well as piglets. Bolusing heifers and cows.

•Feeding Livestock (Pigs, Cattle and Sheep)

Basic TMR fed on farm, feeding different growth stages of cattle and pigs.

•Tagging calves and registering via Agriwebb

•Record Keeping

Medical records via agriwebb, grain passports, movement records and death records through agriwebb

•Weighing cattle and sheep

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with family or Friends

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I am currently working on a mixed beef, pigs, sheep and arable farm. I am responsible for the pigs so I keep on top of my own records to aid this. I carry out nearly all morning and evening jobs on the farm which involve feeding, mucking out, bedding up, treating any sick stock, moving stock around. Throughout the day I complete any jobs that need doing.

As part of my work I have been sent on a lambing and foot trimming course but would like to attend more in the future.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/06/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a beef/dairy farm. I would like to gain experience within the dairy industry as enjoyed farm sessions on the dairy farm at college.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×